Thursday, October 19, 2017


UN Security Council to Visit Sahel

[Centre 4s] Under the French presidency, the Security Council will visit the G5 Sahel States this week. That is a regional grouping composed of Burkina Faso, Mali, Mauritania, Niger and Chad. Countries that are experiencing a security crisis since 2005, the year of the first major Western hostage-taking and the year of major armed attacks against the national security forces. The Sahel is also a transit area where various trafficking, especially in drugs, cigarettes and human beings, has gradually become widespread.


Best viewed on firefox 5+

Popular posts

Copyright © All Rights Reserved MulaySmara
Western Sahara updates